数学

数学与日常生活息息相关。HSArts 鼓励学生在探究数学如何应用于现实生活的过程中,成为有创造力的问题解决者。我们的综合课程包括一系列课程。从基础课程、代数 I 和几何,到微积分、统计学和离散数学等高级课程,学生都能学习和发展策略推理技能。学生学会独立思考,将视觉效果与代数表示联系起来,并在逻辑和推理中获得自信。

进一步了解我们的数学速成班 (AMP)

课程简介

提供年级:8

先决条件: 八年级数学或同等学历

UC 批准:是

代数 1 讲授代数在现实世界中的实际应用。学生将学习如何书写代数表达式、解线性方程组和绘制关系图。他们会解一元二次方程,学习变化率、不等式、单项式和多项式表达式、指数和函数。

*学生可在七年级或八年级选修此课程,并获得高中学分。

提供等级:9

先决条件: 代数 1 或同等水平

UC 批准:是

几何 1 通过动手实践的方式介绍各种几何主题,让学生有机会进行动态学习。几何建模让学生了解相似性,同时学习如何求解定理和撰写证明。

提供年级:10

先决条件: 代数 1 或同等水平

UC 批准:是

代数 2 向学生介绍了多种类型的函数。他们还将学习如何证明基本的三角等式、解方程和不等式,并了解虚数和复数。本课程还讲授序列和数列、圆锥曲线、基本数据分析和统计。

提供的等级: 11

先决条件: 代数 2 或同等水平

UC 批准:是

微积分前期课程向学生介绍复数平面。他们学习简化多项式、有理式和指数表达式,绘制函数图,使用三角函数建立现象模型,以及系统地求解线性方程组和不等式。本课程复习代数 II 中的函数,并教授向量和矩阵。学生将学习如何用图形和代数方法描述反函数,以及如何使用参数和极坐标定义函数。

提供的等级: 12

先决条件: 几何和代数 2 或同等课程(推荐:微积分预备课程)

UC 批准:是

离散数学》让学生解决数学问题。他们使用数学归纳法撰写证明;研究整数及其可分性;分析、搜索和排序算法;以及处理图和集合。该课程讲授离散概率论、数论和图论。其他主题包括列表和集合、关系和分区、高级证明技巧、递推关系、函数及其性质、排列和对称以及基本逻辑。

提供的等级: 12

先决条件: 微积分预科

UC 批准:是

准备好加入我们的社区了吗?

安排参观?

保持联系!

订阅我们的时事通讯!

zh_CNChinese (China)
招生简章

订阅我们的通讯,了解最新的入场活动

Mathematics

Math matters in everyday life. HSArts encourages students to become creative problem-solvers as they investigate how math applies to real life. Our comprehensive program includes a range of courses. From our foundational classes, Algebra I, and Geometry to higher-level courses in Calculus, Statistics, and Discrete Math, students learn and develop strategic reasoning skills. Students learn to think independently, connect visuals to algebraic representations, and gain confidence in logic and reasoning.

Learn more about our Accelerated Math Pathway (AMP)

Course Description

Grades Offered: 8

Prerequisites: 8th Grade Math or equivalent

UC Approved: Yes

Algebra 1 teaches practical, real-world uses of algebra. Students learn how to write algebraic expressions, solve linear equations, and graph relationships. They solve quadratic equations and learn about the rate of change, inequalities, monomial and polynomial expressions, exponents, and functions.

*Students may take this course in 7th or 8th Grade for high school credit.

Grades Offered: 9

Prerequisites: Algebra 1 or equivalent

UC Approved: Yes

Geometry 1 introduces a variety of geometric topics through a hands-on approach giving students an opportunity for kinetic learning. Geometric modeling gives students an understanding of similarity as they learn how to solve theorems and write proofs.

Grades Offered: 10

Prerequisites: Algebra 1 or equivalent

UC Approved: Yes

Algebra 2 introduces students to many types of functions. They also learn how to prove basic trigonometric identities, solve equations and inequalities, and gain an understanding of imaginary and complex numbers. The study of sequences and series, conics, basic data analysis, and statistics are also taught in this course.

Grades Offered: 11

Prerequisites: Algebra 2 or equivalent

UC Approved: Yes

Precalculus introduces students to the complex number plane. They learn to simplify Polynomial, Rational, and Exponential Expressions, graph functions, use trigonometric functions to model phenomena, and systematically solve systems of linear equations and inequalities. This course reviews functions from Algebra II, and teaches vectors and matrices. Students learn how to describe inverse functions graphically and algebraically, and how to define functions using parameters and polar coordinates.

Grades Offered: 12

Prerequisites: Geometry and Algebra 2 or equivalent (Recommended: Pre-Calculus )

UC Approved: Yes

Discrete Mathematics has students solving mathematical problems. They use mathematical induction to write proofs; study integers and their divisibility properties; analyze, search, and sort algorithms; and work with graphs and sets. The course teaches discrete probability theory, number theory, and graph theory. Other topics include lists and sets, relations and partitions, advanced proof techniques, recurrence relations, functions and their properties, permutations, and symmetry, as well as basic logic.

Grades Offered: 12

Prerequisites: Pre-Calculus

UC Approved: Yes

Ready to join our community?

Schedule a Tour?

Stay in Touch!

Sign up for our newsletter!

en_USEnglish
Admissions Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter with the lastest admission events