英语语言增强计划

英语语言强化课程 (ELEP) 专为具有不同文化背景的国际学生设计。ELEP 帮助英语语言学习者提高英语水平,增强语言技能。ELEP 学生已顺利毕业并获得 HSArts 高中文凭。

我们的强化课程以文学为基础,帮助学生发展听、说、读、写、语法和词汇发展方面的实用技能。 学生应做好在 ELEP 课程中努力学习的准备!

在春季和秋季学期,课程分为三门不同的课程,每门课程都侧重于特定的学术技能和主题。 我们还提供 暑期强化英语学习计划 适用于希望在秋季学期进入美国学校学习的国际学生。           

课程简介

提供的年级:8-10

先决条件:无

在本课程中,学生将分析和讨论小说和诗歌,表演戏剧/话剧,进行演讲,并以各种不同的风格进行写作。

开设年级:6-9 年级

先决条件:

对于仍在发展社交语言技能的学生,该课程包括语音、日常生活话题以及学习基本语法和英语句子结构。 该课程的目标是促使学生尽快进入与美国学生一起学习的课程。

提供的年级:8-10

先决条件:无

学生将学习非虚构文章,目的是学习美国科学、社会研究和数学课程中包含的学术词汇。他们还将学习如何成功完成美国学生在这些课程中必须完成的学术作业。

高中学科

准备好加入我们的社区了吗?

安排参观?

保持联系!

订阅我们的时事通讯!

zh_CNChinese (China)
招生简章

订阅我们的通讯,了解最新的入场活动

English Language Enhancement Program

The English Language Enhancement Program (ELEP) is designed for international students of different cultural backgrounds. The ELEP helps students who are English Language Learners improve their English and strengthen their language skills. ELEP students have successfully graduated with an HSArts High School Diploma.

Our intensive curriculum is literature-based and helps students develop practical skills in listening, speaking, reading, writing, grammar, and vocabulary development.  Students should be prepared to work hard in our ELEP courses!

During the Spring and Fall semesters, the curriculum is divided into three distinct courses, each focusing on specific academic skills and topics. We also offer an Intensive English Learning Summer Program for international students who wish to enroll in an American school for the Fall semester.           

Course Description

Grades Offered: 8-10

Prerequisites: none

In this course, students will analyze and discuss novels and poetry, perform plays/dramas, give presentations, and write in a variety of different styles.

Grades Offered: 6-9

Prerequisites: none

For students that are still developing social language skills, this course includes phonics, everyday life topics, and learning basic grammar and English sentence structures.  The goal of the program is to push students to enter courses with American students as soon as possible.

Grades Offered: 8-10

Prerequisites: none

Students will tackle nonfiction articles with the purpose of learning the academic vocabulary contained in American science, social studies, and mathematics courses. They will also learn how to be successful with the academic assignments that American students must complete in those types of courses.

High School Academic Departments

Ready to join our community?

Schedule a Tour?

Stay in Touch!

Sign up for our newsletter!

en_USEnglish
Admissions Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter with the lastest admission events