剧院

“自从加入这个项目以来,我孩子的自信心有了显着提高。HSArts 音乐剧有很强的社区意识和参与感!” ——家长反馈

剧院
上一个箭头
下一个箭头

HSArts 的音乐剧项目 (MTP) 是一项全面且充满活力的戏剧艺术教育项目,为学生提供通过密集排练和现场表演来发展技能的机会。 MTP 课程以表演、歌唱、音乐和舞蹈基础知识的专业前个性化培训为中心。学生将这些技能应用于个人和团体场景以及表演中。

除了个性化培训外,音乐剧学生的课程还包括表演技术、表演场景研究、即兴创作、群声、音乐理论、钢琴实验室和MT运动。

在整个学年中,我们的音乐剧学生参加了两场演出、两场音乐剧和一场戏剧。这些戏剧表演让学生有机会从头到尾参与制作,并成长为年轻艺术家的合作团体。最终,我们的目标是帮助塑造全面发展的戏剧艺术家,让他们准备好在高中毕业后追求自己的热情,并帮助培育一个更具创造力的世界。

演戏

在中期计划内, 演戏 为有志于在音乐学院或舞台、电影和电视领域从事表演的学生提供全面的培训。专为有兴趣提高戏剧表演技巧的年轻演员量身定制, 演戏 课程包括即兴创作、日记、场景研究、戏剧史、声音和措辞、试镜技巧和制作价值。

歌唱和音乐

唱歌音乐 旨在培养每个学生的声乐技能,同时为他们提供音乐基础知识。 MTP 学生以声音为主要乐器,成为更有能力的音乐家,在私人声乐教练的指导下学习音乐理论、钢琴基础知识和声乐技巧,包括呼吸控制、姿势、发音和语调。学生练习在舞台上移动并表演舞蹈动作的同时将他们的声乐技巧运用到工作中。

舞蹈

舞蹈 或动作帮助学生在舞台上优雅、自信地移动。 MTP 学生从姿势开始,学习如何移动身体,通过动作练习节奏、平衡、步法和表达,解锁表达自己艺术所需的所有工具。学生从老师的主要作品和原创编舞中学习基本的舞蹈技巧、套路和曲目。

以前的作品

2023 年春季  夏洛特的网

2023 年春季  我真正需要知道的一切都是我在幼儿园学到的

2022 年冬季  埃比尼泽的圣诞颂歌

2022 年秋季  缺点

2022 年春季  你是个好人,查理·布朗

2022 年春季  历史上观看次数最多、观看次数最少的脱口秀节目

2021 年秋季  小幽灵收费站

 

戏剧课程样本

► 表演技巧

► 动作技巧

► 即兴创作

► 莎士比亚

► 比赛分析

► 戏剧史

► 掩模工作

► 语音和措辞

► 方言

► 为镜头表演

► 音乐剧声乐与舞蹈

艾米·格林伯格

戏剧老师

Aimee Greenberg,MA,RDT 是一位屡获殊荣的资深戏剧艺术家,其作品已在世界各地演出。她是fruitlessmoon theatreworks(SD)和Heijera Productions(LA)的创始艺术总监。她有幸与戏剧偶像格洛托夫斯基、波尔和詹蒂莱合作。作为一名教育工作者,Aimee 为高中、剧院、大学和国际音乐学院(包括 UCSD、CSUSM、SDSU、CSULA 和 JAMU)开发了戏剧课程,并教授戏剧和电影的表演、写作和导演课程。

余布兰登

戏剧老师

布兰登·余先生在整个高中期间以及在加州大学圣克鲁斯分校的本科生涯中都参与了戏剧制作,也在校外制作了一些作品。他曾出演过《两位主人的仆人》(潘塔隆)、《拉尔戈·德索拉托》(利奥波德·内特尔斯)和《媒人》(霍勒斯·范德格尔德)等戏剧。他还担任过声音设计师。除了戏剧之外,他还学习了国外和湾区周围的传统音乐,包括各种印度尼西亚加美兰、爱尔兰民间音乐、墨西哥儿子贾罗乔和夏威夷歌唱。

宋大喜

声乐老师

宋大喜先生是一位热爱音乐的敬业教育家,作为旧金山州立大学音乐理论、声乐及相关学科的优等生,拥有深厚的学术基础。他对卓越的承诺体现在他对 100% 在他自己和学生的音乐之旅中取得成功的渴望。宋先生凭借声乐技巧、教育学、音乐理论方面的专业知识以及激励学生的天赋,创造了一个积极且富有创造力的学习环境。

王耀

舞蹈与动作老师

姚王来自中国,6岁开始跳舞,被选入辽宁省歌舞团学习。她接受了芭蕾舞、杂技和中国古典舞7年的训练。姚女士在华侨大学获得舞蹈学学士学位,并于2019年在米尔斯学院获得舞蹈硕士学位,主修表演/现代舞和编舞。她是瓦加诺娃方法论和进步芭蕾舞技术的认证教师,也是皇家舞蹈学院项目的训练有素的教师。

白玉晶

音乐理论与作曲老师

白女士在旧金山音乐学院获得作曲硕士学位,并在上海音乐学院获得音乐设计与制作学士学位。她是湾区一位活跃的当代作曲家。她的作品涉及多种器乐、室内乐、电影、电子、声乐和其他合作方向。她还曾在帕洛玛电影音乐工作室与好莱坞电影作曲家罗杰·尼尔和拉里·格鲁普合作。

准备好加入我们的社区了吗?

安排参观?

保持联系!

订阅我们的时事通讯!

zh_CNChinese (China)
招生简章

订阅我们的通讯,了解最新的入场活动

Theatre

"My child's confidence has improved significantly since joining this program. There is a strong sense of community and involvement within HSArts Musical Theatre!" -- Feedback from parent

Theatre
previous arrow
next arrow

The Musical Theatre Program (MTP) at HSArts is a comprehensive and dynamic theatre arts education program that gives students the opportunity to develop their skills through intensive rehearsals and live performances. The MTP curriculum centers on pre-professional, individualized training in the fundamentals of acting, singing, music, and dance. Students apply these skills in individual and group scenes, as well as in performances.

Apart from individualized training, musical theatre students’ coursework includes Acting Tech, Acting Scene Studies, Improvisation, Group Vocal, Music Theory, Piano Lab, and MT Movement.

Throughout the school year, our musical theatre students participate in two showcases, two musicals, and a play. These theatrical performances give students the opportunity to be involved in a production from start to finish and grow as a collaborative group of young artists. Ultimately, our goal is to help shape well-rounded theatre artists who are prepared to pursue their passion beyond high school, and help cultivate a more creative world.

Acting

Within the MTP, Acting offers comprehensive training to students who aspire to pursue acting in a conservatory or on stage, film and television. Tailored for young actors interested in advancing their dramatic acting skills, the Acting curriculum includes improvisation, journaling, scene study, history of theatre, voice and diction, audition techniques, and production values.

Singing and Music

Singing and Music serves to develop the vocal skills of each student while providing them with foundational knowledge in music. With their voice as their main instrument, MTP students become more competent  musicians, learning music theory, piano basics, and vocal techniques including breath control, posture, enunciation, and intonation with a private vocal instructor. Students practice putting  their vocal skills to work while maneuvering about the stage and performing dance movements.

Dance

Dance or Movement prepares students to move gracefully and confidently while on stage. Starting with posture, and learning how to move their bodies, MTP students practice rhythm, balance, footwork, and expression through movement, unlocking all the tools needed to express their own artistry. Students learn basic dance techniques, routines, and repertoires from major productions and original choreography from their teachers.

Previous Productions

Spring 2023  Charlotte’s Web

Spring 2023  All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten

Winter 2022  Ebenezer’s Christmas Carol

Fall 2022  The Con

Spring 2022  You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown

Spring 2022  The Most Viewed, Least Watched Talk Show in History

Fall 2021  The Phantom Tollbooth Jr.

 

Sample Theatre Curriculum

►  Acting Technique

►  Movement Technique

►  Improvisation

►  Shakespeare

►  Play Analysis

►  Theatre History

►  Mask Work

►  Voice & Diction

►  Dialects

►  Acting for the Camera

►  Voice & Dance for Musical Theatre

Aimee Greenberg

Theatre Teacher

Aimee Greenberg, MA, RDT is an award-winning veteran theatre artist whose works have been performed world-wide. She is the Founding Artistic Director of fruitlessmoon theatreworks (SD) and Heijera productions (LA). She has had the good fortune to collaborate with theatre icons Grotowski, Boal and Gentile. As an educator, Aimee has developed theatre programs and taught acting, writing and directing for theatre and film for grades for high schools, theatres, universities and international conservatories including: UCSD, CSUSM, SDSU, CSULA, and JAMU.

Brandon Yu

Theatre Teacher

Mr. Brandon Yu worked in theater productions all throughout high school, his undergraduate career at UC Santa Cruz, and also did some productions outside of school. He has performed in plays such as The Servant of Two Masters (Pantalone), Largo Desolato (Leopold Nettles), and The Matchmaker (Horace Vandergelder). He has also worked as a sound designer. In addition to Theatre, he has studied traditional music abroad and around the Bay Area including various Indonesian gamelan, Irish folk music, Mexican son jarocho, and Hawaiian singing.

Daxi Song

Vocal Teacher

Mr. DaXi Song is a dedicated educator with a passion for music, holding a strong academic foundation as an honor student majoring in music theory, voice, and related subjects at SFSU. His commitment to excellence is reflected in his aspiration for 100% success in both his own musical journey and that of his students. With expertise in vocal techniques, pedagogy, music theory, and a talent for motivating students, Mr. Song creates a positive and creative learning environment.

Yao Wang

Dance & Movement Teacher

Yao Wang is originally from China, started dancing when she was 6 years old, and was selected to study with Liaoning Music and Dance Company. For 7 years, she was trained in ballet, acrobatics, and classical Chinese dance. Yao received her BA in dance studies from HuaQiao university, and received her MFA in dance from Mills College in 2019, majoring in performance/contemporary and choreography. She is a certified teacher for Vaganova methodology and Progressing Ballet Technique and a trained teacher for the Royal Academy of Dance program.

Yujing Bai

Music Theory & Composition Teacher

Ms. Bai received her M.A. from San Francisco Conservatory of Music in Composition and she also earned her B.A. from Shanghai Conservatory of Music in Music design and Production. She is an active contemporary composer based in the Bay Area. Her works contribute to a variety of instrumental, chamber, film, electronic, vocal and other collaborative directions. She has also worked with Hollywood film composers Roger Neill and Larry Groupe at the Palomar Film Music Workshop.

Ready to join our community?

Schedule a Tour?

Stay in Touch!

Sign up for our newsletter!

en_USEnglish
Admissions Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter with the lastest admission events