科學

通過利用對我們周圍世界的天生好奇心,HSArts 學生培養了一種見多識廣的科學思維方式。我們的課程旨在提高人們對互聯世界當前科學問題的認識,例如全球健康和基因技術。通過引導式探索,學生可以培養科學探究和交流的基本技能。

訪問我們的 計算機科學途徑 了解有關我們的綜合科學課程的更多信息。

課程簡介

提供年級:9、10

先決條件: 沒有任何

UC 批准:是

在本課程中,學生將探索生物體的不同方面、它們與物理環境的相互作用以及控制它們存在的原理,強調理解科學探究的基本概念和方法,包括創建假設、設計實驗來測試自然現象、練習基本的實驗室技能和技巧,撰寫實驗報告,通過實驗設計、演示和對生物和生化問題的詳細論文答案來培養高階思維能力。

提供年級:9、10

先決條件: 代數 1 或同等課程

UC 批准:是

化學為學生提供了一個獨特的視角來觀察和探索我們周圍的物理世界。通過全面的實驗室活動、引人入勝的講座以及便利的自學練習,學生們逐漸了解控製粒子相互作用的力學,以及日常生活中出現的相關現象的令人興奮的地方。

提供年級:11、12

先決條件: 代數 2 或同等水平

UC 批准:是

在本課程中,學生將學習物理學的基本原理,這將有助於理解我們在日常生活中遇到的許多科學原理。例如,學生應該運用他們對加速度、力、壓力和衝量的理解來講述如何提高現代交通狀況的安全性。

 

AP 和榮譽課程 科學博士

準備好加入我們的社區了嗎?

安排参观?

保持联系!

订阅我们的时事通讯!

zh_TWChinese (Taiwan)
招生简章

订阅我们的通讯,了解最新的入场活动

Science

By harnessing a natural curiosity about the world around us, HSArts students develop an informed scientific mindset. Our curriculum is built to increase awareness of scientific issues current to our connected world, such as global health and gene technologies. Through guided explorations, students build on essential skills for scientific inquiry and communication.

Visit our Computer Science Pathway to learn more about our Integrated science courses.

Course Description

Grades Offered: 9, 10

Prerequisites: None

UC Approved: Yes

In this course, students will explore different aspects of living organisms, their interaction with the physical environment, and the principles that govern their existence, emphasize understanding the basic concepts and methods of scientific inquiry, including creating hypotheses, designing experiments to test natural phenomena, practicing basic lab skills and techniques, and writing lab reports, cultivate higher-order thinking skills through experimental design, presentations, and detailed essay answers to biological and biochemical issues.

Grades Offered: 9, 10

Prerequisites: Algebra 1 or equivalent

UC Approved: Yes

Chemistry offers students a unique lense with which to view and explore the physical world around us. Through comprehensive lab activities, engaging lectures, as well as facilitated self-learning exercises, students come to appreciate the mechanics that govern the interaction of particles, and the excitement of relevant phenomena that manifest in daily-life.

Grades Offered: 11, 12

Prerequisites: Algebra 2 or equivalent

UC Approved: Yes

In this course, students will learn the basic tenets of physics, which will provide an understanding of many of the scientific principles we meet in our daily lives. For instance, students are expected to apply their understanding of acceleration, forces, pressure, and impulse to tell how to increase safety in modern-day traffic situations.

Ready to join our community?

Schedule a Tour?

Stay in Touch!

Sign up for our newsletter!

en_USEnglish
Admissions Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter with the lastest admission events