水晶再次創造歷史

舊金山藝術高中 (HSArts) 很榮幸地宣布,茱莉亞音樂學院接納八年級小提琴家 Cristal Kim 加入 2022-23 學年預科課程。她是茱莉亞學院歷史上被這個享有聲望的課程錄取的最年輕的學生。

Cristal 是紐約人,接受了 8 年小提琴培訓,目前透過我們的遠距學習計畫跟隨 HSArts 小提琴老師 Ani Bukujian 女士上課,該計畫是 HSArts 於 2020 年為對音樂充滿熱情的州外學生試行的。藝術。 Cristal 也受到茱莉亞音樂學院預科課程中提琴講師 Sophie Arbuckle 教授的巨大影響。

這並不是茱莉亞音樂學院第一次承認克里斯託的非凡才華。他們首先接納她進入 2020 年的大學預科課程,作為當時獲得該榮譽的最年輕的學生。然而,由於與大流行相關的健康原因,克里斯特爾無法參加。在康復過程中,Cristal 與 Bukujian 女士一起努力工作,練習小提琴,並致力於學術研究。她的毅力和熱情體現了 HSArts 學生的品質,並為她贏得了明年在茱莉亞音樂學院學習的另一個機會。

HSArts 社區對 Cristal 感到興奮,因為她不斷完善自己的藝術才華。 

HSArts 是舊金山灣區唯一一所提供 5-12 年級服務的私立藝術學校。我們透過專業的藝術培訓和嚴格的學術為學生提供自我超越的途徑。 HSArts 學生進入頂尖大學,攻讀藝術和其他領域。我們正在接受學生加入我們的遠距學習計劃,請聯絡 415-431-3161 或 hsarts.org/admissions 以了解更多資訊。

發佈留言

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

ArtsNews

Cristal makes history, again

San Francisco High School of the Arts (HSArts) is proud to announce that The Juilliard School accepted Cristal Kim, 8th grade violinist, into their 2022-23 pre-college program. She is the youngest student in Julliard history to have been accepted into this prestigious program.

Trained in violin for 8 years, Cristal, a New York native, currently takes lessons with HSArts violin instructor, Ms. Ani Bukujian through our remote learning program, which HSArts piloted in 2020 for out-of-state students with a strong passion for the arts. Cristal also has had great influence from professor Sophie Arbuckle, viola instructor for Julliard’s pre-college program.

This is not the first year Julliard acknowledged Cristal’s extraordinary talents. They first accepted her into their 2020 pre-college program as the then-youngest student to receive the honor. However, due to health reasons related to the pandemic, Cristal could not attend. As she made her way toward recovery, Cristal worked diligently with Ms. Bukujian, practicing her violin, and dedicating herself to her academic studies. Her perseverance and passion embody the qualities that define HSArts students and won her another opportunity to learn at The Julliard School next year.

The HSArts community is excited for Cristal as she continues to perfect her artistry. 

HSArts is the only private art school serving grades 5-12 in the San Francisco Bay Area. We offer students a path to self-mastery through professional arts training and rigorous academics. HSArts students attend top universities, pursuing the arts and other fields. We are accepting students into our remote learning program please contact 415-431-3161 or hsarts.org/admissions for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *